Ayush Antiwal

Ayush Antiwal

Throne of Glass Series Order By Sarah J. Mass

Throne of Glass Series order is a collection of eight books sets authored by fantasy writer, Sarah Janet Mass. A thorough guide to Throne of Glass reading order with all the characters, age rating and short summary plot as well.

Throne of Glass Series in Order By Sarah J. Mass
Throne of Glass Series Order By Sarah J. Mass

How to read Throne of Glass Series ?

Throne of Glass Series consist of eight books which I have mentioned below in order.

Throne of Glass Characters in Order

Celaena Sardothien

Dorian Havilliard

Chaol Westfall

Duke Perrington

Throne of Glass By Sarah J. Maas

A Short Summary of Throne of Glass

The story of novel revolves around a character, Celaena Sardothien, an 18-year-old teenage Adarlan’s assassin who was born in Terrasen. Celaena grew up among assassins in Rifthold. At the age of 17, she became one of the best assassins in her country. She has lived her last year as a slave in Salt mines because she was charges with crimes.

The second lead character of story is Dorian Havilliard, a 19-year-old prince of Adarlan. Dorian is shown as a super handsome boy who has blue eyes and dark black hair which makes him very attractive boy of book. Prince Dorian is so handsome that everyone in story is obsessed with his looks.

Dorian has one best friend named, Chaol Westfall, a 22-year-old Captain of the Royal Guard. He belongs to ruling family in Anielle, a city of Adarlan. We have one more important character, Duke Perrington, a rude man, and a best buddy of King. The story now jumps to Celaena Sardothien, who is approached by Prince Dorian to compete with other assassins in a competition of King’s champion.

Celaena accepts Prince Dorian’s offer as she believes its better than being locked up in Salt mine. Prince Dorian promised Celaena that if she wins, she will serve him for four years as King’s champion and after that she will be completely free to go anywhere and do whatever she wants to do. 

Crown of Midnight ( 2013 )

Crown of Midnight is a sequel of “Throne of Glass Series” By Sarah J. Mass. The first book “Throne of Glass” is astonishing from the beginning till the end, but you may not like its sequel “Crow of Midnight” as it is very slow at the beginning chapters. Through the second book we learn that Celaena’s real name is Aelin Galathynius. From Crown of Midnight, Celaena will be known by her real name throughout the series.

The crazy part is when we get to know that Aelin does not kill any of her opponents in King’s champion competition. She fooled prince Dorian by faking her enemy’s death in front of him. Aelin spares her enemies life and also helps them out in escaping from Adarlan. In Crown of Midnight, Aelin is just busy in obeying her king’s commands, she is doing whatever she was commands to do by her evil king. She has to follow her evil king’s orders for four years even though she does not want to do it.

How many books are in the Throne of Glass Series ?

There are total 8 books in Throne of Glass Series By Sarah J. Mass.

What is the first book in the Throne of Glass Series ?

“Throne of Glass” is a first official book of Throne of Glass Series By Sarah Mass.

What order to read Throne of Glass Series ?

The First book of Throne of Glass Series is “Throne of Glass”, second book, “Crown of Midnight”, third book, “Heir of Fire”, fourth book, “Queen of Shadows”, fifth book, “Empire of Storms”, sixth book, “Tower of Dawn” and last book, “Kingdom of Ash”.




Scroll to Top