Ayush Antiwal

Ayush Antiwal

The Best “Books of Sudha Murthy” in Order to Read

Here is the list of best books written by famous author Sudha Murthy, a chairperson of the famous IT company Infosys. Sudha Murthy has written nine novels, four technical books, three travelogues, one collection of short stories and two collections of non-fiction pieces, including How I Taught My Grandmother to Read and Other Stories (Puffin 2004).

The Best Books of Sudha Murthy : –



Wise and otherwise is a accumulation of 51 short stories inspired by real life experiences of Sudha Murthy. The Stories of wise and otherwise are real life stories which may have happened in a life of Sudha Murthy and it shows the good and bad qualities of Human nature and it also show us like how people react in different kind of situations. The book also teaches us like how people with abundance of wealth are still living a life without purpose and on the other hand some people starting with nothing end up achieving great things in life.

How I taught My Grand daughter to Read and other stories ( 2004 )

The story of book follows a journey of two characters named Triveni and her unlettered old grandmother named Krishtakka and it shows how Triveni help her grandmother in making her well educated woman. In childhood, Krishtakka never get a chance to go to school because at that time women were not allowed to have education. But when Krishtakka was sixty years old she made a goal to make herself educated by setting an impossible of reading a novel in a time set for it.

Three thousand Stitches ( 2017 )

Three thousand stitches is accumulation of stories or experiences which Sudha Murthy learned throughout her life. The very interesting story about the book is story of Three thousand stitches which author shared in a first chapter of a book. In first chapter of book author shared her experiences about her first project which she took when she joined Infosys as chairperson of it. Sudha ji was young when she joined Infosys as chairperson and she chooses to work for the well-being of Sex workers in north Karnataka.

The Magic of the Lost Temple ( 2015 )

The story of book revolve around a 12 years old girl named Nooni who lives in Bangalore and study in Kendra Vidhalya school. Nooni father is a Doctor and her mother named Usha is a banker who works in a bank. In every summary vocation Nooni’s family has a tradition in which they goes for a 10 days trip nearby of their town.

The Mother I never Knew : Two Novellas ( 2014 )

The Story of novels centers around two major characters named Venkatesh and Mukesh. Venkatesh and Mukesh were living a happy life but problems occurs when they find out the shocking about their past truth that the mother who raised them are not their real biological mother. They begins the journey of finding out truth about their mother they never knew they had. In the first part of novella story of novel revolves around Venkatesh who works in a Banks and has a beautiful wife named Shanta and is father of two kids.

House of Cards : A Novel ( 2013 )

The novel “House of Cards” is relatable to almost all the women who lives villages or small town and yearns for the love and care from their family. The story of book follows a journey of Mridula, a passionate and energetic woman who belongs to small village of Karnataka. Throughout the book Mridula meets a man named Sanjay, a doctor who falls in love with Mridula and they end up getting married and settled in Bangalore.

Grandma’s Bag of Stories ( 2012 )

The Story of book revolves around a summary vacation of seven children and their loving grandmother also known as Ajji who share one story a day to all her grandchildren. The Story starts with Seven children who visits their grandmother home in summer in Shiggaon. The Children’s grandmother has a lots of stories which she share with her grandchildren one story in a day. All the children love listening their grandmother stories and they developed a great love for her Ajji.

Dollar Bahu ( 2003 )

The Story of book centers around a guy named Chandru who shifted from Bangalore to Darward to find a better job where he meets a orphan girl named Vinuta, a beautiful girl who love singing and before he propose her, he gets a great job opportunity in United States. Chandru shifts in US but later on we learns that his brother named Girish who works in a bank get married to Vinuta.

Maheshweta ( 2000)

The story of novel follows around a major character named Anupama, a beautiful and intelligent woman who posses great qualities but the only barrier she has is that she came from a poor family and her father is school teacher in village which only fulfill their basic needs. Anupama was grew up with her stepmother as her mother died when she was just 10 years old. The story of book revolves around Anupama and her fairytale love story with Anand.

The Bird with Golden Wings ( 2009 )

The Bird with golden wings is a story about a poor little girl named Varsha who feed a bird with all the food she had. Varsha later on get reward for her kindness on bird and she get golden bird as gift for her kindness. The second major character of book is greedy fisher woman who desires to become super rich and wealthy but end up having nothing at all.

Scroll to Top